US School Calendar

Rutherford County School Calendar 2023-2024 Academic Session

Rutherford County School Has Released It Academic Calendar For The 2023-2024 Academic Session. Check Out Rutherford County School Calendar In This Post. 

Rutherford County School Calendar

Rutherford County School Calendar: Are you searching for information on Rutherford county school? do you want to find out what its academic calendar looks like? then you are lucky because you are on the right page for this information. In this article, i am going to show you everything you need to know about Rutherford county school calendar. If you are interested in this information, then keep reading this article.

Academic calendars helps us plan ourselves as well as have idea of the academic activities of a particular school. Schools under Rutherford county are known as Rutherford country schools. Without wasting much of your time, let’s find out what Rutherford county school calendar looks like!

Read Also: Shelby County School Calendar 2023-2024 Academic Session

About Rutherford County School

Rutherford County Schools is a school district based in Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States. The mission of Rutherford County Schools is to invest in students to grasp tomorrow’s opportunities. There are 50 Schools, 50,000 Students, 16 Reward Schools, 220 Early Postsecondary Courses, 75 Industry Certifications Offered.

Rutherford County School Calendar

  • Tuesday, August 1, 2023  Administrative Day (Discretionary Day 1)
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2023  In-service Day 1
  • Thursday, August 3, 2023  Teacher Workday (Discretionary Day 2)
  • Friday, August 4, 2023  In-service Day 2
  • Monday, August 7, 2023 Registration Day (2 hr. Abbreviated Day -1)
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2023 First Full Day of School
  • Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day (Day out of Calendar-1)
  • Wednesday, September 6Friday, September 8 1st Nine Weeks Progress Reports delivery
  • Monday, September 11, 2023 Teacher Administrative Day – 1 (no-students)
  • Friday, September 29, 2023 End of 1st Nine Weeks
  • Monday, October 2Friday, October 6, 2023 Fall Break (Days out of Calendar-2-6)
  • Friday, October 13, 2023 1st Nine Weeks Report Card delivery
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2023 K-12 Parent Teacher Conference 3-6 (1/2 Discretionary Day 3)
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Teacher-Administrative Day -2 (no students)
  • Wednesday, November 8Friday, November 10 2nd Nine Weeks Progress Report delivery
  • Monday, November 20 – Friday, November 24, 2023 Thanksgiving Break (Days out of Calendar-7-10)
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2023 Thanksgiving Break (Discretionary Day 4)
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2023 Last Day of First Semester (2 hr.)/ End of 2nd Nine Weeks
  • Thursday, December 21, 2023Tuesday, January 2, 2024 Winter Break (Days out of Calendar 11-14)
  • Wednesday, January 3, 2024 In-service Day – 3
  • Thursday, January 4, 2024 Teacher-Administrative Day – 2
  • Friday, January 5, 2024 Students Return/2nd Nine Weeks Report Card delivery
  • Monday, January 15, 2024 MLK Holiday (Day out of Calendar-15)
  • Wednesday, February 7 – Friday, February 9 3rd Nine Weeks Progress Report delivery
  • Monday, February 19, 2024 Presidents’ Day (Day out of Calendar-16)
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2024 Election Day/Teacher In-Service Day 4 (no students)
  • Friday, March 8, 2024 End of 3rd Nine Weeks
  • Friday, March 15, 2024 3rd Nine Weeks Report Card Delivery
  • Monday, March 18, 2024 Teacher- Admin/ K-12 Parent Teacher Conference 3-6 (1/2
    Discretionary Day -3)
  • Monday, March 25, 2024 – Friday, March 29, 2024 Spring Break / Good Friday
  • Wednesday, April 10 – Friday, April 12 4th Nine Weeks Progress Report Delivery
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 Teacher Workday (Discretionary Day 5)
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 Last Day of School, Abbreviated Day (2 hours), 4th Nine Weeks
    Report Card Delivery
READ ALSO:   Pasco County School Calendar 2023-2024 Academic Session

Read Also: St Johns County School Calendar 2023-2024 Academic Session

Rutherford County School Calendar Major Holidays

School Holidays Starts Finishes
First Day of School 7 Aug 2023
(Mon)
Fall Break 2 Oct 2023
(Mon)
6 Oct 2023
(Fri)
Thanksgiving Break 20 Nov 2023
(Mon)
24 Nov 2023
(Fri)
Christmas Break 21 Dec 2023
(Thu)
4 Jan 2024
(Thu)
Spring Break 25 Mar 2024
(Mon)
29 Mar 2024
(Fri)
Last Day of School 24 May 2024
(Fri)

Read Also: Hillsborough County School Calendar 2023 -2024 

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How Many Schools Are There Is Rutherford County?

There are 50 schools in Rutherford county.

2. How Many Students Does Rutherford County Schools Have?

There are about 50,000 students in Rutherford county.

Read Also: Henrico County School Calendar 2023-2024 Academic Session 

3. What Is The Oldest School In Rutherford County?

Bradley Academy

4. Which Is The Biggest School In The World?

City Montessori School (CMS) is the world’s largest school, with over 60,000 students and 4,500 staff across 21 campuses in the city of Lucknow.

5. Who Founded Rutherford County?

Rutherford County came from sections of Davidson, Wilson, Williamson, and Sumner Counties and is named in honor of Griffith Rutherford, an Irish immigrant who served on the council of the Southwest Territory.
Kindly Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!!!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button